How To Remove Instagram Remembered Accounts

Regarding popular social media apps, Instagram is rocking the charts regarding popularity, usability, and other aspects. It is the sole reason for our overly-increased screen time. Yes, we are sure you must be guilty as charged. We all spend most of our time scrolling through our Insta feed, watching reels, stories, and posts, and still don’t get enough.

It is an uber-cool app that is winning our hearts and is loved by everyone. Instagram has a fan base of more than 1.45 billion users around the globe and is undoubtedly one of the most lovable platforms to connect with our friends and community.

instagram-app

Image source: The Economic Times

When you sign out of your Instagram account, the app remembers your login details and allows you to sign back into your account quickly. Yes, this feature certainly sounds super convenient. But from a security point of view, it can be a bit of a snag.

For instance, if you want to hand over your phone to a friend, so in this case, anyone can have access to your Instagram account. As Instagram remembers your login details even after you sign out, the person who borrows your phone can log in to your account quickly. Sounds like one of your worst nightmares?

Wondering how to remove a remembered account on Instagram? You’ve come to the right place. In this post, we have listed a completed guide on how to log out of an Instagram account that is remembered.

Let’s get started.

Also read: How To Limit Instagram Usage on Your Android Smartphone

How to Prevent Instagram from Remembering your Account Info?

Solution 1: Uncheck the “Remember my Login Info” Option

Step 1: Launch the Instagram app on your smartphone and then tap on your profile icon. Your profile icon is located at the bottom-right corner of the app.

Step 2: Now, tap on the three horizontal lines icon placed on the top and select “Settings.” Scroll down and tap on “Sign Out.”

log-out

Step 3: If you are signing out for the first time, Instagram will display a pop-up on the screen. Uncheck the “Remember my login info” option. So, fellas, this is your best bet to stop Instagram from remembering your account info. That app won’t save your login credentials if you uncheck this option while signing out.

Also read: How to Recover Deleted Instagram Photos

Solution 2: Clear Data (Android)

Our following workaround to remove Instagram account from app is only applicable to Android users. Once you clear the app cache and data, Instagram won’t remember your login details. Here’s what you need to do:

Long-press on the Instagram app icon on your Android device and select “App Info.” Tap on “Storage.”

instagram

Now, hit the “Clear Data” and “Clear Cache” buttons.

Solution 3: Tweak the Account Settings (iPhone)

Launch Instagram on your iPhone. Tap on your profile icon placed in the bottom-right corner. Tap on the three-line icon and select “Settings.” Select “Security.”

saved-login-information

Tap on “Saved Login Info.” Now, toggle off the “Saved Login Info” to prevent Instagram from remembering your account details.

Also read: Quick Tips To Fix “Instagram Music Not Working 2022” Problem!

Solution 4: Change your Instagram Password

Here comes the next workaround on our “how to remove a remembered account on Instagram” post. Changing your Instagram account password can also trick and prevent the app from remembering your log in info. Here’s how you can change your Instagram account password.

Launch Instagram and head to the “Settings” section.

Tap on “Security” and then select “Password.”

password

Enter your current password and then the new password.

reset

Hit on the “Save” button placed on the top to change your Instagram account password.

Solution 5: Remove Remembered Account from the PC

Yes, that’s right! You can even remove a remembered account from your PC. Here’s what you need to do:

1. Launch any preferred web browser on your PC.

2. Open Instagram and then enter your username and password to log in to your account.

3. Tap on your profile icon placed in the top-right corner.

4. Tap on the gear icon placed next to the “Edit Profile” option.

remove

5. Select “Log Out.” You will now be redirected to the login window. Tap the “Remove account” option below the “Continue” button.

Also read: Restrict VS Blocking Someone On Instagram: How is it different?

Conclusion

This wraps up our post on How to remove Instagram account from app. You can use the above-listed methods to prevent Instagram from remembering your account details. We hope you know how to remove a remembered account on Instagram. So, from now onwards, you don’t have to worry when a friend borrows your phone.

What do you like most about the Instagram app? Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments space. Follow us on social media – FacebookInstagram and YouTube.

Leave a Reply