How to Turn Off Focus Mode Sharing Status on iPhone

Apple introduced Focus Mode with the release of iOS 15 way back in Sep’21. Since that day, it has significantly developed to assist consumers in increasing productivity by minimizing the distractions brought on by their iPhones. Simply put, the focus mode is a sophisticated “DND” mode that offers a variety of features and flexibilities. The standard DND and Sleep settings can also be customized with Focus.

Read Also: How to Create and Manage Contact Group on iPhone.

With Focus mode on, your applications can indicate that you have silenced notifications to individuals who message you. Simply put, “When Share Focus is enabled, the app will let anyone who messages you know that you are now using Focus mode and have turned off the app’s alerts.” The recipient can choose to turn off notifications, but the sender has the option to select “Alert Anyway,” which will still notify them.

But did you know that you can now disable share focus status in iOS 16 to prevent people from learning you’re using focus mode?

Read Also: How To Fix iPhone Not Connecting to Windows 11/10 PC

How To Turn Off Focus Mode On iPhone

Apple has made it simpler to allow or disable apps from wailing on you with iOS 16. Therefore. If you prefer to keep your privacy and don’t like the idea of having to share your status with other people, here is how to stop sharing status on your iPhone.

Follow the steps to disable the share focus status on iPhone:

  • Open the “Settings” application.
  • Now scroll down a bit, look for “Focus,” and tap on it.

focus

  • Then look down, tap “Share Across Devices,” and click on “Focus Status.”

access-on

  • To turn off status sharing overall, toggle the “Share Focus Status” slider to the “Off” state.
  • Turn the individual Focus profiles on and off to enable or to stop sharing Focus status with others while “Share Focus Status” is on.

status

Read Also: How To Fix Apple Mail App not Syncing with Gmail (iPhone)

Final Words On How To Turn Off Focus Mode On iPhone

So, this is the step-by-step on how to disable sharing Focus status on iPhone in iOS 16. Therefore, if you prefer to keep your privacy and don’t like the idea of having to share your status with other people, this is how you can stop it. If you are looking for this kind of post related to Focus mode and if you liked it, share it with your friends and family.

Follow us on social media – FacebookInstagram and YouTube.

Leave a Reply